Once your Nation has a subscription to OneFeather for Nations, we will send an email invite to the staff member you have designated to run and manage your community on OneFeather. This person will be given an administrator role within your community on the platform. The designated admin is the only team member that may manage, invite, and delete other community team members.
On this page:
Invite a new team member
When you invite a new team member, the email address you use becomes their OneFeather account login so accuracy matters.
- On your community's profile page (where you land when you login), click the Actions menu button in the top right
- From the menu, select Manage Team
- Then select the Invite New Member button
- Enter your new team member's information: name, email address*, and select the role you wish them to have within the team from the dropdown.
- *Note: Before sending an invitation, double-check that the email address is correct (no typos) as this determines who can access your community's data.
- Every role is configured with the exact level of access a team member needs to complete their tasks, designed to protect your community's private information. See a detailed list of Role Descriptions here.
- Configure the email notifications you would like the new team member to receive from the OneFeather for Nations platform.
- Select Send Invite
An invite has now been sent to your new team member to join your community's team on OneFeather. They can learn more about accepting their member invite here.
Adding multiple roles to a team member
It it valid for a team member to hold multiple roles within OneFeather for Nations platform. This is to ensure your team members have the correct permissions in order to complete their jobs within your community.
If a team member needs additional roles to be added to their account, you will need to follow the steps above and send another invite to the same email for the new role being applied to them.
Edit a team member
How to edit a team member's role
- On your community's profile page, select the Actions menu button
- Select Manage Team
- Scroll down to your team member and click the three dots on the right-hand side of their name
- Select Edit Member
- In the role dropdown, select your team member's new role
- Select Save Changes
The new role will now be applied to the team member
How to edit a team member's notifications
- On your community's profile page, select the Actions menu button
- Select Manage Team
- Scroll down to your team member and click the three dots on the right-hand side of their name
- Select Edit Member
- Check or uncheck the notifications you would like the team member to receive in the Email Settings section.
Note: Voting regulations require all Electoral/Ratification Officers to receive voting specific email notifications and cannot be turned off. - Once done, select Save Changes
Their notification preference will be saved and only receive the types of elections checked.
Deleting a team member
To delete an active team member:
- On your community's profile page, select the Actions menu button
- Select Manage Team
- Scroll down to your team member and click the three dots on the right-hand side of their name
- Select Delete Member
- Select OK on the pop-up to delete the team member; if selected by mistake, click cancel to avoid deleting the team member
Deleting a pending team member invite
If you have entered the email address or team member info incorrectly, the easiest way to disallow the pending invite is delete it and create a new one (if needed).
- On your community's profile page, select the Actions menu button
- Select Manage Team
- Scroll to the invited team member (you will see a 'pending' label) in the list and click the three dots on the right-hand side of their name
- Select Delete Member
- Select OK on the pop-up to delete the team member; if selected by mistake, click cancel to avoid deleting the team member
Resending a team member invite
If you have sent a team member an invite but they cannot find it or they did not accept it in time, you can send a new invite email to the person you invited without having to create a new invitation.
First, we always recommend two things:
- Ensure the email address you used to invite the new team member is correct (typos happen!)
- If the team member cannot find the email and their email address is correct, recommend they check their junk / spam folder. Adding our email address to a safe list or address book will ensure important notifications are not missed by team members. Marketing emails are opt-in only and will not be sent without a team member enabling them explicitly.
To resend an invite email:
- On your community's profile page, select the Actions menu button
- Select Manage Team
- Scroll to the invited team member (you will see a 'pending' label) in the list and click the three dots on the right-hand side of their name
- Select Resend Invite
Your team member will receive a new invite email immediately.